When to apply

Quick Response Grants are open 10 times each year during the following months: February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October and November. Applications must be submitted by 11:29pm (ACST) on the last day of each month.

Timeline

Grant Round Opens Grant Round Closes Notification of Outcome Project Start Date
Friday 1 July 2022 11.29pm, Sunday 31 July 2022 By 5.00pm, Friday 5 August 2022 2 – 12 weeks after round closes
Monday 1 August 2022 11.29pm, Wednesday 31 August 2022 By 5.00pm, Wednesday 7 September 2022 2 – 12 weeks after round closes
Thursday 1 September 2022 11.29pm, Friday 30 September 2022 By 5.00pm, Friday 7 October 2022 2 – 12 weeks after round closes
Saturday 1 October 2022 11.29pm, Monday 31 October 2022 By 5.00pm, Monday 7 November 2022 2 – 12 weeks after round closes
Tuesday 1 November 2022 11.29pm, Wednesday 30 November 2022 By 5.00pm, Wednesday 7 December 2022 2 – 12 weeks after round closes

Who can apply?

Regional artists to access professional arts development and training opportunities, or organisations/community groups with small project opportunities that arise at short notice.

To be eligible you must:

  • be an individual/sole trader, Australian incorporated organisation or local government organisation with an active Australian Business Number (ABN) registered to a regional South Australian location

  • not have any outstanding reports, acquittals or serious breaches relating to any Australian Government funding

  • not be based in metroplitan South Australia

Please ensure you satisfy all the eligibility criteria. If you are unsure, contact a member of the Country Arts SA team.

How much can I apply for?

Individuals can apply for up to $3000 and organisations or community groups can apply for up to $5000.

Assessment

Funding applications are assessed against other applications on a competitive basis. To remain competitive, all applications for funding must include realistic budgets and represent value with money. To be considered for funding for the QRG’s an applicant must demonstrate that there is no other funding program for which the proposal is eligible either by its nature or its timing.

How to Apply

1. Read the Guidelines throroughly.

2. Email [email protected] or contact a member of the Country Arts SA team to discuss your project idea and application.

3. Apply online via Smarty Grants.

Apply for grant