Chris De Rosa Breaking Ground

Launched in 2012, the Breaking Ground award provides a regional South Australian visual artist with a unique opportunity to develop their skills and broaden their professional experience. The winner will receive $10,000 to develop a body of work for a solo exhibition to be held at a venue in the Adelaide CBD in conjunction with the SALA Festival. An additional $5,000 mentorship opportunity will be part of the prize.

Applications for the 2018 Breaking Ground Award are now open.
All applications must be submitted online through the SALA Festival website by midnight, Wednesday 23 May 2018

Apply HERE:

Download the application advice document here.

Past winners of the Breaking Ground award include:

2017 – Chris de Rosa
2016 – Cindy Durant
2015 – Morgan Allender
2013 – Aleksandra Antic